Big changes are coming for the Encore Network!

Next month, the Network will begin a new chapter in its history, moving from a long affiliation with Encore.org to become an independent, primarily volunteer-led organization, with Colorado Nonprofit Development Corporation as our fiscal sponsor. We plan to maintain our focus, the Encore Network name, website and member leadership.

Founding Network lead Betsy Werley, will move on to her next chapter, passing the reins to Alicia Ritter, a communications guru, entrepreneur and encore role model.

Encore.org and its board believe deeply in the Network and its focus on aging, purpose and social impact. The Encore.org team is providing technical support and funding to support a smooth transition, and all parties look forward to continuing a mutually-beneficial relationship.

Join us at a Town Hall on September 30 to meet Alicia, get the scoop on fall activities, network with colleagues across the country, and say farewell to Betsy.

Town Hall signup: Join Network leaders, members and future members for our September 30 Town Hall, noon to 1:15 ET/11 to 12:15 CT/10 to 11:15 MT/9 to 10:15 PT/5 to 6:15 BST/6 to 7:15 CEST. Register here.

Published: September 16, 2020